box hell

2002-09-24 / 8:20 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Another day and not a word from brian. Yesterday I thought he was supposed to call but he didnt. We chatted online for a few minutes; he said I was supposed to call, but whatever, no biggie. I had a half day today though and I asked him to call me, he didnt. Im sure he was busy but still...I cant help but wonder if the other night was a fluke. A momentary lack of judgement on his part one he has since thought better on. I hope not.

Anyway it was probably a good thing he didnt call, I had apartment work to do. Me and mom worked for 5 hours on it. Still not staying there though. Dad hadnt shown by 6:30 to put the bed together so dinner at moms sounded quite nice. I still have lots of unpacking to do. Mom and I moved stuff where it needs to go, did laundry and just generally hung out. It was funny seeing me and my mom struggle with the 6 foot tall bookcases though. They're not heavy but they stick to the carpet so you cant drag them, and trying to get a good grip to lift them is impossible because the shelves are detachable. We managed and all my fiction and some sci-fi books are properly sectioned and alphabetized. I know what a geek!! I have too many books not to keep them in order finding things would be impossible otherwise. Also 3 years of bookstore employment and training are extremely hard to break. Mom was trying to help and I just kept biting my tongue and going 'no no no thats a mystery not plain fiction' in a calm voice. Hopefully tomorow I can stay there. I am kinda nervous. I really dont like staying anywhere alone. House sitting for mom was bad enough when night came but at least I had Max and Molly. Oh well everybody needs to live alone once, right? And if nothing else I'm sure I'll learn something. Life is full of little lessons from experiences if we choose to listen.

cabbages and kings