what a day

2002-12-14 / 7:54 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Paige started work with me!!! I hope she liked it. It was great to have someone else that works there. Without Ashley in the back any more me and Candace have been overwhelmed. I now wish that phones were illegal. Nurses should learn to fax their refill requests and yes the sign outside the pharmacy is correct we do have flu shots....

I actually wrote on lunch braek the other day. I sat down and started a story at New Peking. I don't think its that great or has much potential for anything longer than a few chapters but still it felt nce to just sit and write. I was mad at my job and some of the crappy people and I seem to write better and have more of a desire to write when I'm angry or upset. Its been forever since I've written anything, Bri would be proud.

I guess he had to work today, I had really hoped to see him this weekend. He's called every day and I think that is the nicest thing in the world. It makes me feel that he actually wants to talk to me and thinks about me. I had a long talk with Michelle about what I want and who makes me happy, and for once didn't bitch she just listened, she brought up valid points like how its going to feel when he comes home on leave and wants to spend time with other people, because she knows me and knows that when I'm in love my view is fuck the world, the person I love matters most and that I dont understand people that don't feel that way. Its not a bad thing thats just how I am. If I love you then you are my world, I just expect what I give in return. So far Brian has done an awesome job lately of that. I almost just want to not breath cause I'm scared something will screw up. Mick hopes everything goes good because as much as she doesn't like Brian, she loves me and knows that I love him. Her reaffirming that meant so much to me. Its good to know that she supports me. Even mom does. She is right there asking what part of Christmas she gets and when I'll go to Dad's and when I'll see Bri. She understands that I love him and that I want to see him.

We had fun today. We went to the Olive Garden for lunch and had a great talk about important things like love, and school. She's not always the best mom, but sometimes she really comes through. Then she took me to Whole Foods and I was in organic food heaven. I've been on this weird health kick and I got all kinds of natural foods. Oh and lots of soy. Soy milk, cheese, and yogurt. I don't digest dairy well at all so well see how I can stand soy. Oh and apricot toothpaste. I HATE mint so toothpaste has always bugged me. I've heard great things about Tom's of Maines as a mint alternative and they had some. YEA!!! THen it was an evening of Frank Sinata classic duets on KERA. I know what a freak. I love old music and franks great. Plus he had Bing Crosby, Dean MArtin, and Ella Fitzgerald to name a few. This is why gay men love me. OH well Sinata will always be cool to me..his songs are timeless.

Put your dreams away for another day

And I will take their place in your heart

Wishing on a star never got you far

And so it's time to make a new start

When your dreams at night

Fade before you

Then I'll have the right

To adore you

Let your kiss confess this is happiness, darling

And put all your dreams away

cabbages and kings