Hurry home

2002-12-16 / 7:28 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I have worrisome news. Ashley is missing. No one has seen or heard from her since Friday when she stopped in the pharmacy to tell the pharmicist that her aunt had died and that she wouldn't be at work. Her car was at her apartment all weekend she lives 2 buildings over from me. She didn't call in today and then her grandmother called my cell phone frantic. THe police and her grandparents were at her apartment. Ashley's car was there but she wasn't. Nothing was gone. Last we heard she had a date with a boy named Doug that she met on the internet. No one had died. Ashley and I may not be the best of friends anymore, but I am worries to death. I told her not to meet strangers of the internet. I pray that she is safe. I called her sunday and she didn't answer, I just assumed she was online. The pharmacy was in an uproar. Candace and I fielded so many questions. As Ashleys friends, everyone came to us including Larry looking for answers. I had none. As it gets later and later, I worry more. Her grandmother is supposed to call me when she finds something out. All I can do now is wait...

cabbages and kings