a weekend full o' stuff

2003-01-14 / 4:07 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Its been a while since I've updated but I've been very busy!! I had a night of video games with Craig, and boy can he play Mario. He is just amazing. Really. I wouldn't have ever guess that. This weekend was full. Friday some of mom's friends took me out for drinks to celebrate my passing of hte certifed Pharmacy tech test. It was sweet. They even got me flowers. Saturday I went bowling with Candace, Joe, and Mike. Tim was supposed to go, but apparently I had the wrong number for him and he didn't have mine. I think its just an excuse so we can't see that his girlfriend doesn't exist. hee hee. Anyway I suck at bowling, but thats okay cause the DMA had an anniversary thing where they were open 100 straight hours so if yo wanted to see art at 1:00 am you could. Mike and I did. So did half of dallas. It was neat. Fort worth has better history museums so I guess I just assumed we would for art too, but the DMA had Monets and Picasso's and the best to me was the Roman jewlry and sculpture from the 4th century BC. any way Mike stayed at my place and helped empty my frat house fridge full of booze cause I cant drink right now due to my ulcer. We talked a lot. Told secrets and basicly tried to get back a friendship that meant a lot to us but that somehow we let slide. So wespent the next day watching anime while it snowed and talked some more. All in all its been great but my next class is starting soon...so more later

cabbages and kings