sadness

2003-04-08 / 8:30 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I've been okay lately, but yesterday I put on the boys and a song reminded me of him. Once before I told him that there was a song that reminded me of him and I heard it too. I am always amazed by the simple truths in Backsreet Boys songs. Stupid song making me sad, I miss him more than I ever thought I would.

The candle plays the hourglass

The days go and all I do is

Think of you and wonder where you are at night

Oh I remember everything

Every smile, and even all

The reasons why you say

I pushed you out of my life

Chorus:

Baby you set me

Baby you set me

Set adrift on memory's bliss of you

Baby you set me

Set adrift on memory's bliss of you

Destiny is everything

Reality's replaced you with

The biggest empty void I've ever had in life

Bet you say that I don't care

I bet you say that I don't even think of you

But God knows how wrong you are

Baby will you be there when the morning comes?

Just give me time

To fix my life

Baby will you be there when I open my eyes?

After all the time I've spent, wishing you

Sadness that overwhelmed me

My mind flies and carelessly

Imagines that you're happy with your life right now

I guess that's just the was it goes

Forever's gone so now I must

Place you with all the things that I can never have

cabbages and kings