sad day

2004-03-05 / 9:29 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Sad news today. The saddest ever. I got a call telling me that my friend Michelle Jones had passed away this morning. She had chrones disease and has been ill for a while, but still it hurts. I have never had a friend die before. The last person to die was my grandma and that was when I was in the 7ht grade. I know she is in a better place and finally not in pain, but that doesnt make it any easier for her friends. I will never forget picking out Zelda from her. Well not picking out. She asked me to take the one with the deformed foot. She know it would have a good home. I used to always talk to her about Brian and the military thing, her ex husband was in the marines. She was always so nice, she could be such a bitch to people at work, but she liked me. She always made me smile. I regret not doing more with her, not calling enough, but I know she knew that I cared. She was unique. I always looked for her little SUV with the giant super bitch sticker on the back, and I think I will probably still look out of habit for a while. I will miss her so much, but she will be remembered.

cabbages and kings