Achin' for Aiken

2004-03-10 / 3:14 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Yesterday was Michelle's funeral. It was sad but I'm glad I went. Even Larry went which really surprised me. Maybe it will make him be nicer to people, because he treated her like shit. THe service was awful; the pastor didnt know her and went off on the creation story for no appartent reason. Needless to say I need to die before Jesse now so he can do my funeral, because he would do so much better than that. Morbid huh? oh well its true. We were all talking afterward about how she definitely lived life to the fullest. She had the right idea. I think maybe we should all take a hint from her and not care so much about things like money and work, because when it comes right down to it, you cant take it with you and you might as well have been happy while you were here.

In that spirit I got Liz's birthday present yesterday. Clay AIken tickets!!! Thats right we are going to go scream like 13 year old girls for the cutest guy in the music business right now :). Hes so adorable. I wish I would have had room on my credit card for floor seats, but alas I did not. Oh well theres always next tour. Im so glad that I can just sit around and have fun doing anything. Last night we looked up Alan Rickman and Anthony Lapaglia sound quotes. All I have to say is just a little, just a little. It was stupid, childish, but oh so fun. And really isnt that all that matters? Hopefully tonight we can put my barbies on ebay. Because damn it I am going to Disney World some time soon if I have to sell a kidney and isnt North Carolina beautiful this time of year....

cabbages and kings