st patty's day fun!!!

2004-03-18 / 5:42 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

another shitty saint patricks day that was supposed to be filled with drinking which only left me sitting at home on my ass pissed and sober. The day started out so good. Zipper is home, always good to have your bestest homo home. Then on to cafe brazil for some awesome lunch as usual. Everything there is so tasty, i had smoked turkey tacos and they were great. I am just going down the menu so i try something different each time or otherwise i would be tempted to get my favorites. This way I've added some favs to my list. Then on to zippers house where we sat for a while so he could unpack. Heres where the day started to take a turn. its was boring. I guess i don't mind stuff like that cause I just sat on zippers drive way looking through all of his stuff but it seemed to really bore Liz. Oh well, it ended and on to my house we went. Clay was on american Idol yay for clay beautiful as ever. Then we were supposed to go to the saucer but zipper proceeded to pass out on my floor and then get all snippy when we tried to get him up. So he went home and liz and I went to the saucer, or tried to anyway, it was packed. So packed in fact that even the pay lot next to the damn place was full. So we decided it would be more fun to drink at home and make mix cd's. Well we were supposed to anyway, she left to take Wade some stuff of his that he had left here since halloween and it was apparently such important stuff that he needed to get it back 5 months later, immediately. So she left. She was supposed to be back in about 30 minutes, so I talked to my drunken boyfriend who actually got to get smashed on the irish drinking holiday, and he was a mixture of super sweet to asshole supreme. I am assuming it was all the booze he managed to down since 12:30 that afternoon. Then he literally fell asleep on the phone I think so I let him go and then I emailed Daniel that my st. patty's day sucked so he called me and we spent a good 30 minutes laughing about skydiving naked. No neither of us has...it was just funny and we're weird okay? So finally I decide I'll jsut read for a while. Then I pass out dead to the world till Liz comes back over 2 hours later. Not only did she ditch me to hang out with someone who treats me like absolute shit, she ditched me after making plans with me, left and then came back to go to sleep at my house. Sucktacular night. I'll be honest yes it bothers me that she talks to him, but thats all well and good I just dont want to here about it. But I especially dont want to be ditched halfway through our plans, and then end up wasting my evening. I sat around waiting and waiting. The only good thing was Brian called and i do enjoy talking to him, and Daniel is absolutely hilarious. I just got really hurt that she would leave then come back so late after it was pretty apparent that the night was ruined. It kinda sucks. I'm not really angry just hurt. Oh well. Life goes on. On to payless and the carebear flip flop sale....

cabbages and kings