the clay saga...part one

2004-03-20 / 1:37 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Cost of tickets: $149.00

Cost of souvenirs: $70.00

Seeing clay cover Prince's "When Doves Cry" and sing the line "touch if you my stomach" while rubbing his on stomach: PRICELESS

So the concert was great....we new it would be, but GOD it was great.That boy can sing...and sing he did. He got way more applause than kelly clarkson did. I enjoyed kelly but i dont find her attractive so screaming at the top of my lungs for her seems kinda weird. As you can probably tell the Prince song was my favorite moment, but watching clay stop the show and get a girls cell phone to talk to her friend was awesome. OH MY GOD OH MY GOD he was talking to MARY!!! heehee. So I think we are driving to Kansas City to see him in april. we can make it a day and be back that night. I cant wait. My goal is to meet Clay Aiken. and for all you haters out there...no gay vibes. NOT ONE. I think I have been around enough gay people to know when someones gay by now and no he is totallly straight.

The concert had the same affect on me that seeing the boys did. It made me realize that all life is is a series of moments so you had better make yours count. I dont want to look back and think I could have done something but I was too scared, or too poor, or didnt want to charge it. Zipper had the right idea going to germany. He's dirt poor, has an outlandish credit card bill but who else can say they went to germany and experienced what he got to? So guess what? I'm going to go see clay in Kansas City. And I'm going to go see Bri even if I cant afford it. I may be paying Visa back for a life time, but at least that lifetime will be spent doing stuff I enjoy and making it worth living. I know I dont want to sit on my ass all the time and do nothing...

cabbages and kings