when kittens attack

2004-03-28 / 11:06 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Now I know how Roy feels. I was mauled by my cat this weekend. I guess I should say kitten, she's not even a year old yet. But sweet Jesus is she a monster. She already put my father in the hospital once and now I'm going to be scarred for life. Why did she attack you ask? It wasnt on purpose really. She got caught between a drawer and the dresser and was hissing and screaming obviouly in pain when I bravely try to pull her out. You would think after she got me the time she was stuck in the chair, or after she put dad in the hospital I might have stopped and grabbed a towel to wrap her in as some sort of pretection to her frantic fighting, but no, I just charged in there and grabbed. I was headed to the shower so I was only wearing a t-shirt and panties, and she was at thigh level...my poor leg. Oh and my big cat, stupid as he is trys to get right in the middle of it, but cant so he climbs my back leg like a tree trunk. After throwing her across the room and shaling off Aussie I call my mom hysterical because I'm bleeding EVERYWHERE. Not just a little blood mind you, its running down my leg in streams, my hand is bleeding and all I see are long gashes. I dont handle blood well anyway, but especially not mine, so i'm standing in the bathtub crying and dripping blood waiting on my dad since he lives closer my mom had hung up on me and called him. He comes running in after getting pulled over on the way and is all "we're getting rid of that fucking cat!!!" then trys to help me stop the bleeding. We manage for the most part, but he's not so good with blood either (apparently its genetic) and he covers my legs in a ton of neosporin. Not a an exagration an entire tube. I brush up against the bed and leave globs of bloody neosporin everywhere. So he calls my mom who happens to be a nurse and she like leave them uncovered except for the puntcure wounds from Aussie in the back. She's not here, she cant see how bad they are or that i'm getting cat hair stuck to them, which is really gross to have to pickout people. So dad leaves after getting me settled on the couch. Then Liz shows up...thats right here birthday party is in 2 hours at my apartment and I dont think I can even wear pants. Well she takes a look at my legs which have now left blood on my couch blanket and takes off to Walgreens to get actual bandages to cover all this carnage. She was a trainer in highschool and obviously a good one. She fixed me up and cleaned the apartment while I looked for some sort of skirt outfit to wear. :)

I decided that drinking would help the pain and after Liz fixed my leg I felt better anyway. So we had cake and watched a little Harry Potter (for snape of course),then it was to the saucer for beer. I got good and toasty and then we picked up Roger and headed to Springtown. He was racing so he missed the bulk of hte party but to his credit he said he would still come just late, and he did. The boys were not that impressed with the tombstone, it was glowing and scary but you know they didnt seem as scared as us, but we had been drinking so that tombstone looked downright crazy to me. After that it was late so we headed back home and to bed. I hope Liz enjoyed the party. I was glad Jen and Katherine came, and of course Paul who double clicked EVERYTHING so it was a good crowd. I felt bad about kinda ruining part of the evening, I wasnt able to get her the surprise balloons I wanted to, since thats where I was headed after the stupid cat attack. She seemed happy the next morning while we sat and had yummy cake for breakfast. mmmm...

Lets just say that my leg is much worse today. Now there are big knots under the puntcure wounds that make it very difficult to walk around, so I slept all day and read when I wasnt asleep. It was nice, Liz did the same thing so it was in the air and not just lazyness on my part. At least thats what I'm telling myself....And thanks to those that called to check on me, oh wait my boyfriend didnt even call me back!! GRRRR...I wonder what was so important that he didnt think to just call and ask if I was feeling ok, especially after i left him a voice mail last night. Well Tim called surprisingly and asked me to go to the movies but my cell phone was dead and I missed his call. He wanted to go see the Dawn of the Dead with me and to make sure I was alright. I thought it was nice, I never get to see him any more, our plans always fall through.

I'm going to bed now...I'm sure this entry was a little disjointed but its late, and I'm sleepy, plus I was mauled people!!! hahaa

Seacrest Out!

cabbages and kings