I'm dripping with disease...cat disease!!

2004-03-29 / 3:24 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Yay!! I got a note on my diary today. Its from a lady who I added to my favorites. Thanks.

So I'm home now, way early from work. I get to work and I show the pharmacist my leg and he made me go to the doctor. But I worked part of the day at least. It was excruciating. Standing on a swollen leg is not the smartest idea, just to let you know. I became the freak of the pharmacy. Every employee that came in was told about my hideous gross leg and they just HAD to see it. So here I am raising my skirt to everyone in the damn building so they can stare all wide eyed and grossed out at my leg. Plus you can't really shave very well around an open would so it was all stubbly, making the entire situation that much more embarrassing.

So I go to the doctor, where I have to get a tetnus booster shot. Did I mention that now tetnus boosters are apparently made of acid? It stung like crazy and now it hurts to move my arm. My leg is infected and I get to take these horse pills that are a really strong antibiotic(augmentin 875mg for all you pharmacy geeks out there) and I have to keep my leg elevated till the swelling goes down, at least if it goes down in 2 days. Otherwise its back to the doctor. Also I have to be careful of fever.

I stopped by to see my mom and she seemed amazed that it was so bad. Look I know you were to lazy to drive over and check but when I told you it wouldnt stop bleeding and even dad told you it was bad you would have thought that would have been a clue. Anytime you say the words "I got some adaptic dressing for my open wound," you would think it would imply the seriousness of the situation. So then I was the freak of her office too. And then the freak of my fathers office. Now I'm just going ot go prop my leg up per Dr. Martin and read and probably nap....

Seacrest Out!

cabbages and kings