Free drugs for all!!

2004-04-03 / 11:37 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I love having a Saturday morning off. More than any other day, it seems the calmest. I don't know what it is, but waking up when you want on a Saturday is even better than on a Sunday. I think its the fact that you have a promise of one more day to waste, you don't have to cram everything into Sunday like normal, now your errands and lazyness can be equally split, therefore doubling the chances that you actually acomplish your weekend goals. I really hope I get that school job. I could get used to being a weekend warrior.

My leg is worse again. Its still hot and infected in places so since I'm poor I talked to my pharmacists. I figure they have some medical training and they don't charge me for a consultation so I basically use them for free medical advice. Well after much debate amongst themselves they gave me a free tube of generic Bactraban ointment. Its a very strong antibiotic ointment, which according to Ray is made from a fungus. Fungi do not like bateria because they compete for food and it is a relatively new form of antibiotic treatment, but supposedly very powerful. It seems to me that the fungi would just kill the bacteria then continue to live off my tissue, but Ray assured me that is not how it works. See how great pharmacists can be? Ray took the time to explain how my antibiotic works. I know I pick on him a lot for freaking out so much (WATSON, where's my WATSON!!!) but he really is one of my favorites. And laura is the one who actually made the decision to give me the medicine. I guess handing out perscription drugs is slightly unethical but I saw Larry giving one of the constuction workers something later that evening. I dont think he would have given me anything though, and thats why Glynn, Laura, and Ray are the best. And besides its not like Bactraban ointment has any street value. Who wants some antibiotic ointment? Come on I'll give you some for 5 bucks. HAHA

Well I guess my weekend off is slightly ruined though. I really want to go do something, I dont know what, something crazy though. Like take a road trip. But I have to keep my leg elevated again till the swelling goes down. Stupid cat and its stupid poison claws of death. So if you are bored feel free to give me a call and entertain me, otherwise I will probably just fall asleep....

cabbages and kings