Easter = Cadbury Eggs: food of the Gods

2004-04-11 / 4:34 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Happy Easter everyone!! I love Easter. I get presents. Ok so none yet, as they all will be arriving late, but at least I know presents are on their way. My dad is giving me a stereo. Mine recently decided it would stop playing cd's out of the blue and since it has been around since my 7th grade year I will admit it lasted the test of time. Dad has one pimped out office for an insurance salesman. Its got a TV and vcr, and one cool stereo. I get the stereo. Really its for the best, he cant figure out how to make it play the cd he wants when he puts it in. Its a three-changer and frankly that is just too advanced for Dad. You would have to meet him to understand. He's not stupid, he just has no common sense. He offered to get me a new one, seeing as how he cant figure this one out and he thought I might have some trouble with it, but I just smiled and assured him I was quite capable of operating his complex cd player, so he can just get him a new one that only plays one disc at a time.

Mom is getting me my pink coverse shoes that I tried to get myself at Mervyns but they didnt have my size. She got up extra early today to go to the Mervyns in Arlington to try to find my size, completely forgeting that the malls were closed on Easter. I tried to tell her that mall employees deserved the day off seeing as how normally when everyone else is off they have to work so the rest of the world can spend its lazy day shopping, but she was still mad because damn it she wanted to go to the mall.

And then Daniel told me last night that he got me a present. He really didn't have to do that. He should have just saved the money for a plane ticket up here to see me, but still its super nice of him. He still goes down as the absolute champion of Easter presents with that basket a few years back full of stuffed animals and video games and candy that he left waiting for me at our apartment after I had been out stalking the Backstreet Boys with my then best friend Michelle in california. Not that I'll ever get this years present. He forgot to mail it so it will be late, of course I've been waiting on my enchilada care package FOREVER (just kidding Daniel :)) so we'll see. Typical man. Gay my ass. He got himself some straight boy meanness going on last night with the hanging up on me in the middle of a conversation only to call back on my house phone. Mr. "We dont need a 20 minute conversation on how I should call your homeline when I can just hang up and call your homeline" its going on the scroll buddy!! Thats right the scroll that I will unroll (that is bound to be 500 feet long before Daniel actually gets to DFW) upon his arrival full of reasons I need to kick his ass!! Ok it was funnier last night. Alright only funny to me last night as Daniel just continued to spout off meanness at my utter stupidity.

Tomorrow is 24 hour fitness day. Soon I will be toned and tanned. Till then I am going ot bake some cookies seeing as how at midnight tonight when my diet starts they will be off limits. On second thought maybe its a good thing I haven't gotten that enchilada package...I sure I would eat everyone I fixed.

cabbages and kings