My legs are like Jello

2004-04-14 / 10:27 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

My legs hurt. I just got back from my first ever personal training session and let me just say that ball squats were invented for use by satan in hell. I think I did 30 of them. Honestly I was concentrating so hard on not falling that who knows? And I'm all for crunches but crunches on a ball were made for much more coordinated people than me. My trainer is very nice though. Her name is Hope. I think she did that on purpose. HAHA She kept telling me how good I was doing and I wanted to be like oh so all this muscle shaking is normal? But alas I didnt have the breath for it. Anyway it was actually really good, I'm over exaggerating just a little. Dont get me wrong. It wasnt easy. But I will do my excerises every day and be able to do 30 minutes on the elliptical machine by next wednesday morning, because its a whole lot easier to get motivated when you are paying a small fortune. Litterally a small fortune. But really its worth it I think. I am finally ready and I'm going to do what she says.

Work has been hell. Worse than hell. When oh when will Glynn be back? Its hard only having one nice pharmacist around, Ray cant work 24 hours a day. If only he could. There has been screaming and crying and ass chewing and rudness till I just want to go hide in a cubby and come out only to clock out, while stealthily avoiding Larry. He actually yelled at me for Jennifer Velascos mistake. HELLO!!! thats why I go by JENNI!! Asshole, just because they said jennifer, dont grab the nearest one and start yelling. Then poor Ray got in trouble for stepping in, and jennifer cried...it was awful. I told Ray he needs to open his own pharmacy. My dad said he'd find him an investor. He's thinking about it. He could hire Glynn and I could be head tech...and no yelling....ahhh...its a beautiful dream. At least I think he closes with me on Friday. I hope hes not at the new building though. I know Larry closes one friday this month and I'm praying its not this one. The move is Saturday. Not that anyone knows what is going on. I hear that actually there is no plan. Lovely L.C. Good idea. Lets just wing moving hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of drugs across the street with a bunch of girl techs on a saturday afternoon. Oh and lets not forget all the shelving that has to go because you were to cheap to replace the falling apart counters that we have. But lets build the single compounding tech a compounding room big enough to live in. GRRRR I hate my job.

So I have to go now and try to get a new one...And then back to the gym tonight...Torture that I am paying for...

cabbages and kings