"Wolverine is a state of mind"

2004-04-28 / 11:32 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Happy Tax Refund Day Everybody! I love tax refund day. I am 550 dollars riccher. So of course I immediately bought all kinds of frivolous stuff like a new DVD tower and X-files seasons 2 and 3...and a few cd's...but dont worry I still have enough to pay of one of my credit cards. And I will too.

Tonght Liz and I watched a bunch of the featurettes on my X-Men DVD. It was great. You see I am marrried to Cyclops and she is married to Wolverine...ok not really...maybe you had to be there. Lets just say our fake arguements over whose husband is cooler were HILARIOUS. She drew me this great picture today of my couch whom we have christened Friedrich. He is the ruler of the living room, and he has a mustache. Dont ask. Anyway maybe tomorrow we will finish the featurettes before Gil and the Guido night starts so that this weekend its commentary time.

I had the weirdest case of insomnia last night. It was preductive insomnia though. I cleaned my entire kitchen, even taking apart the stove to clean the burners. And apparently I made tunafish salad. I didnt eat any and I really dont rememeber doing it, just thinking that I ought to. But lo and behold this morning it was in the frig. I finished the rest of the house today. Ok,I still have my bedroom to go, but give me a break, I even handi-vaced the stairs. Which reminds me...Liz still left all her crap here. I have a sack full of stuff for her to take home. Not that I mind, but she needs some sort of dreeser to stick in a closet with drawers than, because I am a little short on space due to the very large amount of my own crap that I possess.

I have to post some lyrics, Liz reminded me that I said I would. Clay always makes me smile...even if I am a little sad....


This is the way that I'll state my independence,
That I'm no longer connected, to your memory.
This is the day that I'm making my defection,
That I claim back the affection that you stole from me.
I used to hear your music so loud.
But its so long, You're just another face in the crowd.
I'm letting you know....No more sad songs.
I'm letting it go now.
Switch off, switch on,I'm letting you know.
You turned out the light.
I'm gonna be alright When I turn the radio on,
No more sad songs.
These are the words to describe all your offenses,
You said love in the past tense,
Then you let it go.
Haven't you heard?
You are no longer respected.
You are formally rejected,
From the one you hurt.
I used to have the longing to heal what was in your heart,
But now it seems I'm over the fear of this falling apart,
No more sad songs.
I'm letting it go now.
Switch off, switch on,
I'm letting you know.
You turned out the light.
I'm gonna be alright When I turn your radio on,
No more sad songs.

cabbages and kings