Somebody did ask...

2004-05-23 / 2:35 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Brian's gone for good it looks like. I just finally decided the heartache wasnt worth it. Isn't that ironic? Why, you ask? Because as I sit here typing this my heart is slightly aching...I keep hearing this song by the old '97's and I think I let my chance slip by. Oh God why did he ever say the phrase I could have been faithful? Why oh why did I give it back? If I had known that then I wouldnt have and I truly believe I could have been happy. And now its too late...

She woke from a dream
Her head was on fire
Why was he so nervous?

He took her to the park
She crossed her arms
And lowered her eyelids

Some day somebody's gonna ask you
A question that you should say yes to
Once in your life
Maybe tonight I've got a question for you

She'd had no idea
She started to cry
She said in a good way
He took her by the hand
Walked her back home
They took the long way

Some day somebody's gonna ask you
A question that you should say yes to
Once in your life
Baby tonight I've got a question for you

cabbages and kings