an account of days

2004-05-28 / 4:23 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

So the week with Daniel...it was wonderful, unique and sad all at the same time. You can actually track my rising emotions by the days. Sunday was the first truly telling moment, but its all down hill from there. I cant believe I am writing about it in here knowing he reads this, but whatever. Its my journal and if you cant handle it don�t read it. its all true, that�s all I can say.

Friday

So I was late to the airport, as usual. I had a house to clean and very little time to do it in. But whatever. He was waiting outside for me and I saw him immediately. He was waving like crazy. I couldn�t stop babbling, I just didnt know what to say. He is still so damn adorable. Especially with his new glasses (even though they look better on me). So we went to Fridays after exchanging gifts and a five minute sweaty hug, where drink races ensued. Damn him and his ability to suck down hard liquor like water. Needless to say I was driven home. We both passed out; him from exhaustion and me from too many Long Island Iced Teas. By the way I found out we have the same couch. How weird is that?

Saturday

We got up with him ordering me to make him some damn bacon, which might I add was not in the house, and I wouldn�t give in, so we went to get an early lunch and to let me tan. Somehow at KFC we ended a water fight by licking each other...I don�t know either. Then it was on to traders village. Electronicos here we come. Alas the sign was gone but we did get some good pictures and a speakers for my car, which he apparently knew how to install. Gay my ass!!! Then it was on to the Parks and to Thrift Town so I could buy him some shirts. He was wearing the ugliest shirt in the world. He loves it because it is so ugly. He thought it was cool. I had to tell him that while some ugly things are cool, that shirt had crossed the line of taste. So I bought him 2 new ones. God I'm so sweet. After that we went to dinner with my mom, who by the way, loves him more than she loves me. I'm not kidding people. "I wish you were my son-in-law" "aren't you so sweet" "Jenn go get him something to drink" GRRR anyway she wants us to give her blue-eyed grandchildren, plus I think she really cares about Daniel, which is a good thing, because I do too(foreshadowing is fun). So yeah she bought us ice cream after we helped her rip off Lowe's. It was great. Then we went to Majestic, where Daniel said his famous "register three it is!!" line that he constantly repeated the entire trip, because gosh he's so quick witted. We had a boozin� slumber party with MST3K. Awesome as usual, then he tried to make take off his crest white strips from his teeth, which I gave him, (not cheap might I add) After I was his beer bitch all night. Its true you give them an inch and they will take a mile. After 30 minutes of mutual stubbornness I reached in his mouth only to discover they were gone. He'd already taken then out. We were in bed and the lights were off or I would never had fallen for it, I hope. Anyway that amused him to no end and we went to sleep. He just wanted to see if I would do it. Funny after 30 minutes of arguing I just wanted to sleep, so yeah I will do anything to shut you up.

Sunday

Awww Sunday. Gay church day. Which didn�t bother me, so much as my strict Baptist upbringing did not enjoy the dancing and waving and flags...oh yes I said flags. The pastor was awesome though. Absolutely awesome. He reminded me of Jesse for some reason. He is a wonderful guy. And his son is so adorable. So after lunch there it was nap time till the Magic Time Machine that night. Well he napped. I watched Moulin Rouge and cried like the girl that I am. Everyone but Paige and TJ met up at my house. In addition to them and us, there was Jen and Brian, Katherine, Elizabeth, and Michael. A good group all around. Daniel took a picture of his hand down my shirt on the way there, which I still don�t quite get but whatever. Dinner was fun. We had the dread pirate Roberts from the princess bride as our waiter. Fun, fun. And an orgy. I didn�t get gravy licked off me this time though. :( THEN Michael And Katherine came over to booze it up with us. I got all sad, (stupid im's) and then they locked me And kat out. funny for a couple of minutes, not so much after that. Zipper was getting on my nerves, later because if you are going to sit in the floor and read do that at your own home. I am a selfish person when it comes to boys I admit it. Its worse when I'm drinking. I drank half a bottle of parrot bay by myself. The fact that I was not wanting to share TIME with Daniel should have been my first clue where my thought were going, no-no, I figured it was drunk irritation, not I'm a jealous overprotective whore stuff. I don�t know I'm weird.

Anyway there are the first 3 days. I will update with the rest later. We are making a website with the pictures so I will link that later, so everyone can see more.

cabbages and kings