austin in a nutshell or mu-mu's and pick-axes

2004-05-31 / 9:25 p.m.

Listening:: Clay aiken
Playing:: Solitaire
Reading:: my diary

Austin was wonderful. I had so much fun. I love Danny's apartment, mold and all! The drive down was even fun, what with the abandoned car counting and all. We made excellent time too. 3 hours and we were there. We got settled and I hung up about half of Daniels clothes that he threw all over the living room, then we went to 6th street. The halcyon was the most awesome bar. We wanted to go to Mister Sinus theater before we went to the Goonies, but they were sold out so we ended up there drinking our selves silly. It was great. Then on to the movie, where they let us up early!! We were totally VIP's. We met this great guy Mark and his girlfriend that were with the opening band the Jolly Garogers. Liz bought a cd and shirt and I got offered a part on the Rocky Horror cast. THe show started with the pirate band and they ROCKED!! I cant even say how much. THe movie was great too, I cant believe I had never seen it. We ate there and the food was either really good, or I was too drunk to care, but it doesnt matter. After that we stumbled home and went to sleep.

Okay, I did it again. I'm not fixing it, I just called Daniels apartment home. We kept doing that...Fruedian slip? So Sunday liz went to the store and got us some breakfast while I slept. We got ready in the mold infested shower...(GAY MY ASS) it wasnt that bad I just like to make him feel bad....and we went to PF CHangs for lunch. It was great and then we went to meet LIz's internet friend Derek. I was really scared that he was going to come out with a pick-axe in a mu-mu and kill us. I assumed that all the drug testing had made him crazy. It had, but not to that extent. We watched a sweet kung -fu movie, The Master of The Flying Guillitine, which I highly recomend. Then we went out to this bar where we played chicken-shit bingo...thats right, chicken-shit bingo. Frankly I was a little frightened. It was an experience but not one I'd likely repeat. Mainly because the cramped honky-tonk bar was scary. They had a pot luck dinner set out. Were you actually supposed to eat those old hotdogs? Do you pay for them, or is it a free thing? It was weird... After that it was back to the Halcyon, for more booze becasue that place rules. There was an incendent, thats all I'll say. We ended up back at Derek's where we sobered up then went back to Danny's. I got up the next morning and finished cleaning while Liz slept off her hang over. I think the mold creature in the sink stabbed me with a fork when I tried to dispose of him. Thats ok because I won in the end. I left lots of little post it notes on everything as a game for Daniel when he got home. Things like this is Jenn's, and burn this shirt...It was fun. But I also left him a real note thanking him, and I did pick up his place so there!

THe drive home was nice too. I have a whole list of things to do next time I go there, and lots of things to stop and do on the way. It will be great!!!

cabbages and kings