Hurricane's a comin' secure the riggin'!!

2004-06-03 / 5:19 p.m.

Listening:: Jolly Garogers
Playing:: with my cat
Reading:: game informer

So its been storming here for the past 2 days. Have I mentioned that I cower like a small child when it storms? And let me tell you this was the mother of all storms. Tuesday night it hailed, I lost power, and I couldnt get anyones phone to work so I called Brian. Well he was busy so I called Danny. He calmly stayed on the phone with me till the storm passed, reminding me that i had candles (why I forgot I dont konw, they are a staple of my decorating scheme), pulling up the radar to keep me informed since I was powerless (although the constant Oh My God, and Wow how close to Euless do you live? did not help)and assuring me that I wouldnt die, as I paced the house and tried not to cry. I am a total freak when it storms. I also should not be allowed to have a conversation. I'm quite sure I made a giant ass out of myself. No matter how much of it was true there are somethings that need not be shared. Lets just say an irational fear of death and the freaking storm of the century are not condusive to normal conversations. Thank the lord I didnt have power or I would have sent that email, I just know it. And frankly I cant take anymore rejection right now. God knows how appealing the shower curtain rod and a belt sounds right now, I can only imagine... thats ok because my new philosophy is straight from that Dido song White Flag

And when we meet
Which I'm sure we will,
All that was there
Will be there still
I'll let it pass
And hold my tongue
And you will think
That I've moved on....

Also Liz is a liitle upset that I would have given Daniel all my stuff if I died. I tried to tell her that we live in the same area, if I died she probably would have too so by default he wins. Also some of it was his at one time, I'm sure, so it only seems fair. Just like if he gets washed away I'm using my keys to quickly loot his house. Those pictures will be mine again!! HAHAHAHA

But the next morning was great. Larry called and I didnt have to go to work because apparently Glenview was without electricty. It was so nice to go sit at starbucks and study for an hour. Of course my phone rings at 9:45 telling me to come to work, but still it was a nice morning. Then school only lasted about 40 minutes. They closed the campus due to impending storms but no one told my class. Some guy walked by and told us and when we left the parking lot was empty save the US government class cars. Oh and speaking of school I have the absolute suckiest thing: another JENNIFER MURPHY in my class!! Thats right. Damn you there can be only one!!! And she is always late too. I dont know why it bothers me so much but it does. I am super smart though. No one in class but me knew who was connected to the impeachment proceedings of Nixon and Clinton....Hilary people. Come on. Its not common knowledge but I still expected someone else to know. So far everyone I asked has been clueless. The teacher was impressed though. I like him. Him and his democratic ways.

I had dinner with dad and the step family from hell tonight. Dad made me go. He didnt want to go by himself, but as payment he bought me a margarita. It was good too. I thought about making a drunken fool of myself and being all I hate you Donna, but then I thought better of it.

I told Dad I'm going to church on Sunday. I havent been in a while, and its time I start going regularly again. Church is good for you, and maybe someone is a good influence on me. :) (shut-up Elizabeth) Anyway it will be fun I'm sure. Now if oyu dont mind I am going to go listen to my new Weezer cd that I got tonight. Thats right I liked Weezer way back in the day and I replaced my lost cd. Its even better with an extra disc of b-side songs. yay!

cabbages and kings