a bevy of inter-related topics

2004-06-05 / 7:53 p.m.

Listening:: Weezer: Undone (Sweater Song)
Playing:: with my stolen necklace
Reading:: still finishing my Game Informer

An asian man almost killed me on the freeway today. Literally almost took off the front of my car. I was laying on my horn, and he just kept on coming. Its a damn good thing I have good reflexes or I'd be dead.

Speaking of driving I did some sweet ass parallel parking today. I pulled into my moms drive way and she had parked dead center so I had to back out cause I wouldn't fit, so I backed-up and parked in front of her house. Not that impressive huh? I was talking on the phone and I did it one handed and I didnt even have to straighten up. It was perfect from the get go. If I'd had a camera I would have taken a picture.

Oh and speaking of asian people, the nice girl at New Peking wanted to know where my cute boyfriend was the other day. You know the one with the glasses and camera? HAHAAHAHA She thinks Daniels cute. Anyway her broken English managed to convey that and an interest in lasik eye surgery. I assured her that my doctor was good and that Danny was an Ex-boyfriend to which she just smiled and said uh-huh too.

Speaking of liking my ex, Elizabeth thinks Daniels hot!! Ok so really its a by-proxy hot. We both like Dougall of Father Ted and he looks freakishly like Danny. So in turn that means he's cute too. Its kinda creepy. I mean of course he's cute, I dont date ugly people, but still its just kinda strange.

Speaking of hot, we saw Harry Potter last night. Best movie ever. Me and Liz literally held on to each other during Snape's parts. I dont care what anyone says he exudes sexuality. It literally seeps from his pasty pores. I wish I could wander around in a dark hallway and bump into him. Or Harry Potter!! When did the young children in that movie hit puberty and get hot? I feel so dirty for typing that but come on people, its true. But suffice to say I liked the movie even though it was a loose interpretation of the book but in my opinion, the overall quality was great. And it didnt piss me off like the Lord of the Rings indescrepencies. What can I say, I'm fickle like that.

In closing:what do you say to your mom when you are wandering Lowes looking at household stuff and you say "I want to get married and have a house and she says thats so normal of you I'm proud, to which you reply, it will probably be a gay man, then she says well you can only be so normal jenn. What do you say?!!

cabbages and kings