Visa is going to LOVE me...

2004-06-17 / 9:56 p.m.

Listening:: Solitaire-CLAY AIKEN!
Playing:: with others fellings :)
Reading:: Old copy of the New Yorker I'm finally getting around to

I have air in my car!!! Sweetness. I turned it on full blast the entire drive home from Cool Air. Ok so I only live about 3 minutes away but still it was nice. Even if I had to miss school to get it fixed.

As great as that is the most important news by far has got to be the fact that Clay Aiken is coming back to town. Actually he is doing 3 shows in Texas. Me and Liz will be at all three as close as humanly possible, screaming like 13 year girls the ENTIRE time. Hopefully we wont cry. Oh how am I kidding?! Tears will be streaming and we will be throwing panties. HAHAHAHa. Seriously though we are SO going to meet him this time. Mom is getting us one set of tickets and we are saving for the other 2. So if anyone knows any great scalpers let me know. Danny was sort of wanting to go with us, and I feel kinda bad but this is a girl thing. Its like BSB part II except with someone who will actually be crazy and fun. Not that BSB wasn't the greatest experience ever, its just that there were so many missed oppurtunies on those trips. We could have gotten autographs or seen parts of the country we may never get to see again, but Michelle just was too...Michelle-like for that. Thats the best way to describe it. Its not like shes shy. Just kinda apathetic. But Liz is just like me in the fact that we will stand out side in the pouring rain if it means meeting Clay, or stay up for 3 days to do everything we want to do in a town. And besides Daniel really doesnt want to see that. Trust me its not pretty or amusing, or even one of my cute quirks. Its weird and I know it. But thats ok.

On a family note: It seems I am learning more and more about both sides of my family. My Great-great uncle Barkley (vice president under Truman) was actually talked about in Government yesterday. I never knew he got married after he was elected and about 70 years old. Kinda cool, but I always knew that moms side of the family up there in Paducah, Kentucky was. And apparently on my dads side of the family there is a big family reunion/festival in Grennville this weekend. It is honoring Audie Murphy the most decorated soldier of WW II. he is my grandpa's cousin. And someone has written a book about the family and we are in it. No one told me, but my aunt has been talking to the author. I'm sure she gave a great impression. They really should have let me know. Or even let my dad talk to him. I mean I love my aunt but...this woman got a bart simpson tattoo BEFORE that was cool. She used to make her kids get their own switches from the tree to beat them with. She puts the white in white trash. So we may get to be in a parade this weekend which would be awesome, if its not on Saturday when I work, becuase as usual the family never thhinks of me...

cabbages and kings