death of a student

2004-07-21 / 7:35 p.m.

Listening:: she blah blah bleh
Playing:: she blah blah bleh
Reading:: she blah blah bleh

I am absolutely horrible at updating a journal on a continuing basis. :) What can I say? There are the usual excuses...life has bee too busy with school, and work but its really a combo deal of not feeling like it and reading all that fan fiction when I'm on the interweb. (Dan you Liz)

So I am at school and I have about 20 minutes till my next class so I thought a small update was in order just to record a very surreal moment yesterday for posterities sake. Have you ever had a Mary Poppins moment? I did yesterday...You see the chimney sweeps were knocking on my door and I just wanted to burst into song. Its true chimney sweeps. They were not near as cool as Dick Van Dyke. It was kinda like if he had been a crack addict. They were very friendly though. Perhaps I should have shaken their hands for good luck....hahahaha

So I aced Government. I really had a doubt there after the last test that I could even pull off a B so an A was a pleasant surprise. Must have been the fact that my teacher was a democrat, or that his lazy eye got me confused with someone else in class. Never the less I made an A. It inspired me to take more classes. Two this second summer semester. What an idiot. The amount of homework is literally killing me. I have had 18 assignments due in my computer class and 9 in history. Have I meantioned that summer II started last Wednesday? With the full time job and this hell I inflicted on myself I have been in one horrible mood. I didnt know that even the beloved starbucks expresso would eventually fail me...900 million cups of coffee later and I still cant keep my eyes open. But alas I have one more class and then 5 chapters to read and all those history assignments due and a test to boot tomorrow so no sleeping on my half-day...Plus I will have to get a good start on the next unit for BOTH classes....Can someone please shoot me?!!

cabbages and kings