Boys suck the life right out of you!

2004-08-03 / 8:25 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

you would think that after a while someone would lose there affect on you. Oh no, that would be to damn easy. It hurts a whole lot more than I woud care to admit that someone is in town, and hasnt even made an attempt to see me. After the fuss he made last time, it is downright painful. How ironic huh? This time I was actually looking forward to seeing him in some way and then...nothing. A call on my birthday, a request for a call the next day, then nothing. Oh yay!! I was stupid once again. For the past 2 years of my life that I have been off again on again with him, I have felt nothing but guilt everytime I think that I might let myself be with someone else. All this for a boy who in the three years I have konwn him has never even given me a birthday card. It just goes to show you how irrational I really am. Part of me realizes that his complete lack of attention and utter disregard for my feelings shows that he doesnt truly care. But once again, I got my hopes up, thinking maybe this time...hes flying in for my birthday right? That shows some thought. Okay. I was wrong. I just wonder when my stupid heart is going to catch up with my ever so intelligent brain.

cabbages and kings