Geek-a-licious!

2004-08-06 / 12:26 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

What a week. It has been a long one and all I want to do is sleep. Oh and clean my disgusting house. It seems if I'm here I'm just too tired to do it or I am knee deep in homework. Speaking of homework...I cant do Excel. Thats right, super great at everything, super smart if she actually tries, Jenn can't figure out the intracasies of Microsoft Excel. Its a stupid program and I hate it. Ok its not the programs fault, but I am just not math/logically minded enough to comprehend even the basics of the formula aspect of it. I am so angry. Of course thats all our homework is. Crap crap and more formula crap. Then I take the practice test and I get a 93. Well the first practice test. There are 3 total, and all of the material covered will be on the test. I told Dr. Joe I was having trouble with Excel and he saw my test scores and laughed. He must think I'm crazy. Its not the moving of crap or the formatting options (which is what test one was) that i have trouble with. OH no. That stuff is easy. Just dont expect me to use any formulas. HAHAHA Oh well I have this weekend to figure it out. Liz is going to help me. She is certified in all of Office apparently so I woud imagine that she could handle it. Of course if not, I can always drive to Austin, becuase of course Daniel is really good with Excel I hear. Jerkface. Thats ok I will have to help him with his history. Actually it was very nice of him to offer to help. I almost bought him a pool table. :) Well I would have too, if he lived up here, with me...so I guess I almost bought MYSELF a pool table. HAHAHA I stand by the fact that he would have used it way more than me.

I had a blast from the past moment yesterday. I was walking in school and this guy is walking towards me wearing a Alcatraz Pycho Ward shirt. I hadnt thought about it in years and I feel quite certain it was buried in my subconscious till that moment, but Tom had that same shirt. I remember because he got it when his family went to Cali to visit and he couldn't go. They brought it back for him, and he stayed with me and my family. If I remember corectly. It has been a long time. Still it was one of those things that you dont think you would remeber but there it was. It was kinda surreal. A real Wonder Years moment. HAHAHA

So yeah, thats it for now. Except that I wish Elizabeths parents would go on a trip or something so we can go wand shopping in Austin and McAllen. Is it wierd that I want a replica of Snapes wand? Or maybe Lupins....Dont laugh at me...Avada Kedavra!!!!!

cabbages and kings