skateboarding punks

2004-08-20 / 1:12 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I printed out my fall schedule today...WHOA thats a bunch of English classes!! Oddly enough I cant wait. I love discussing literature with people and that is one of the main reasons I miss working in a book store. What is it today that people dont like to read? That or they read trash. Not that I am against that, because at least its reading, but really. That and there seems to be a disturbing lack of knowledge. I dont work with complete idiots. I know sometimes I make it sound like I do but its really a pretty good mix of really smert, average, and stupid. No one knows who Stephen Hawking is. NO ONE! I dont understand. I thought that the greatest scientific mind of our time was something that was taught. I know it sounds stupid, but I want to change peoples opinions about things. I never have understood why people find things like history and english boring. Thats kinda what I hope to accomplish. Anna and I were discussing jobs the other day, and I can only hope that one day I will work for a museum and make it fun for visitors or be that fun teacher everyone remembers....HAHAHA I know sometimes I think to much. But its good to have a passion...Mine just makes me a geek.

So on that note, Im sure the neighbors will hate me and Liz with our British flag and our weirdness...but oh well. THe kids probably do already. You see Liz locked her keys in her car last night and the cops had to be called to get us in. And he told the hooligans skateboarding in the street that they couldnt haul a giant metal fixture out in the middle of the road to grind on. Go him. When did kids get so stupid? Fine you wanna do that cool. But when a cop is standing about 10 feet away from you, dont you think you better wait till he leaves? Was I ever THAT stupid?

cabbages and kings