"I've had it with Dallas, let's burn down the Palace. I'll bring the kerosene..."

2004-11-30 / 9:01 p.m.

Listening:: old 97's---St. Ignatius
Playing::
Reading::

Its freezing here in texas..literally freezing!!! I have to keep the faucet dripping tonight since I havent covered the outside pipes. Actually I wasnt even sure about all that but my friendly neighborhood pharmacist Glynn explained it all to me and told me it would be ok, just drip a faucet, but cover them this weekend. I'm telling you pharmacists know everything. And yes I realize that many people know to cover their outside faucets but I havent lived in a house for a long time so I didnt know.
Speaking of pharmacy, I finally got the CE credits from hell done and then paid my recertification fee. Why in God's name I have to pay someone for the torture of reading about hte dopimine receptors in the brain of a schitzo is beyond me. Really it in no way relates to my actual job. Hello pharmacy board, my name tag says TECH!! I just count pills. Yeah sometimes I type a script or pull a drug, but I dont go around discussing the affects on the brain the drugs I am passing out to the patients. In fact I am pretty sure its illegal. I cant tell you what your medicine does thanks to HIPPA only your pharmacist can. I actually didnt even have to get the national certification renewed this time. Thanks to Texas requiring its own certification. SO now I get to pay double for the privelege of keeping my craptacular, low-paying, headache of a job. I'm not bitter, I swear. I am bitter about the fact that I work with some stupid people who gave me expired CE's the night before they were due. In all fairness I should never have trusted Rene and Candace, and I could have gone to Tim's and used his, but I was already home and didnt feel like getting a second hand high from the enormous amount of pot that was probably being smoked after a hard day at work by Tim. AHAHHA just kidding (it was a week night)
So now I'm home with a huge anthropology test tomorrow that I dont feel like studying for...so I'm not gonna HA!!

cabbages and kings