too lazy to think of a creative title

2004-12-06 / 6:18 a.m.

Listening:: the early morning
Playing:: Eternal Darkness
Reading:: Weird US

Dear Discovery Channel...your Egyptian special on Rameses sucked last night. What is wrong with you? This is the second special I've seen where we learn absolutely nothing. We all remember the shaft in the great pyramid which when they finally reached the other side after 2 hours...there was ANOTHER wall. Nothing else. And last night. How in God's name in a mass grave of 4 bodies believed to be the sons of Rameses do you pick out the one thought to be his first born? Was there some sort of evidence you had that you didnt think necessary to share with the rest of the world? And is it just me, or wouldn't Rameses first born have been buried by himself in a nice tomb, or at least a decorated sarcoughagus? GRRRR...
Thats ok the Bible Code special was interesting last night...oh wait that was on the history channel. It just fed my weird theories on the end of the world and made me realize that I am a freak. But thats ok, I consider it quirky!
I think Michael is mad at me. I told him last night not to buy me tickets to the Old 97's for Christmas. The concert is on New Years Eve. Brian is going to be in town and wants to spend it with me. I am really going to try to make this work so I decided that the limited amount of time I get to see him far outways seeing my favorite band. I just hope he follows through with spending new years with me. Thats my biggest fear with him. I understand that his family is important to him, but they dont like me. And in times past rather than tell them he had plans with me he would just cancel at the last minute. I konw he doesnt see them much and I want him to spend time with them, I just have never liked feeling like it made me an after thought. Oddly knowing this I still canceled my plans. I really think we are at the point in our lives where things will work out and I trust him enough to not make plans with me on a holiday and then cancel (I mean short of him being stuck in Nebraska) Thats a big step for me. I'm not to trusting when it comes to people anymore. Which is not his fault so I shouldn't make him suffer. But on the plus side I get to do it at midnight if all goes well. Thats right: Happy New Years to ME!!!
Plus I will be really glad he's here: he can help me with the video games that I seem to royally suck at. Damn you eternal darkness!

cabbages and kings