Insomniatic Ramblings

2004-12-13 / 12:23 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I swear there is some sort of conspiracy out there. That guy with the six toes that made me sick the other night is now staring in an American Express commercial. There I am sitting in my comfy chair enjoying the banter of James Spader and William Shatner, having a wonderful evening and it cuts to a commercial break. Who should appear surfing across the screen but Laird himself holding on to his surf board with his six toes and talking about his american express. I am glad my father canceled that card because I dont think I could use it now. It has been tainted.
I cant get to sleep and its killing me. I played mah jong and chatted for a while on yahoo. I never do that; chat and play games. I play but I dont talk to anyone, but there were some very nice people on there and I think it improved my playing. I was doing awesome but it started giving me a headache. So I ended the conversation on school, military serving significant others, and cats and checked my email. I got a wonderful email from a fellow pharmacy tech who apparently reads my journal. Sigh...its good to know I'm not the only one out there that hates pharmacy. I'm telling you it blows. Oh well.
Brian realized today that I still have the FFXI cd's so he can play while he is in town. Talk about reliving 2 years ago, I can see it now...I've got to go to work now sweetie..."ok, I'll just be here playing final fantasy." 8 hours later, coming home to him still playing final fantasy with a small shrine of mountain dew cans surrounding him. So its FFXI instead of X and I work at Glenview instead of Wladens...its still freakish I tell you. But at least I will be garanteed to see him more while he's here. I have decided not to dwell on the fact that owning a game he plays makes me more likely to get to see him while hes here than if I didn't own said game. Its really kinda sad. Oh well I can always take off my shirt and get his attention. Apparently I get to pick out my own christmas this year from him. He is going to take me shopping. I know he doesnt have a lot of time right now with the move and having to take everything to his parents house that he buys so its ok. I wonder if I get to pick the stores we shop at or if he is doing that. Hmmm...perhaps he chose poorly with the not shopping thing...bwhahahhaha
After all...I am evil.

cabbages and kings