marriage and babies..oh my!

2004-12-14 / 11:39 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Well my friend Anna got engaged this weekend. I am so happy for her. Her and Michael have been together a short 10 months, but they seem happy. Her ring looks just like my old one...except platinum instead of gold. Its huge while still being tasteful. I would like to hit Jen for pointing out that I am the last 20 something girl at Glenview to not be engaged or married. Thanks Jen. The topic of all conversations at my job is weddings and babies. I have neither in the immediate future, so yay work is the greatest place to be! I think I need a beer.
Anna, Jen and I went to lunch yesterday, and Anna was talking about how she was so upset that she had to go out of state for Christmas and not see Michael for 3 days, and Jen was talking about how the 2 weeks Brian was gone sucked...they are all such babies. They dont seem to understand how I do it. Anna just doesnt think its possible and talked about how she will probably cry everyday with out Michael with her in Georgia. It made me think. How do we do this? I miss him every day and I think of him a thousand times when something stupid and insignifcant makes me just wish he were here so I could tell him or show him. I wish that I could just pack up and move but I'm not at a point in my life were I can do that. If anything we have 9 months before that could possibly happen and a lot can change in nine months. I dont want anything to change, I am happy when I am with Brian. No one understands this...honestly I dont think I even do. I just dont want things to get screwed up this time. I dont want the distance to push us apart or end us all together. I guess all this marriage talk is getting to me, usually I'm ok, but I just miss him and I wish it were the 28th...

cabbages and kings