the really long and rambly one

2004-12-30 / 11:59 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Golly gee, I havent updated since before Christmas....
Mine was good, I made out like a bandit, getting my X-box and games and cd's and movies. It was wonderful. The best present was getting Ausie back though. I love him sooo much. Zelda was a little angry at first but somehow Brian got them to get along. I think he's magic. Speaking of Brian, he got me the Grand Theft Auto double pack for the X-box. I cant wait to pick up a hooker. He said he would get me something else too, but I feel kinda greedy. I do want this cute diamond initial necklace from Heltzberg, because I dont have much nice jewelry and its not too expense and I think that Michelle can get a good deal on it. I may ask him to get me that...but I feel like such a choad asking for gifts. I'm not good at that. Its really sweet of him to let me choose my own prsents but it kinda makes me feel bad because I feel like a jerkface when I say ooohhhh get me that diamond necklace Brian...but if your boyfriend doesnt buy you jewelry who will?
Speaking of Brian...it has been wonderful getting to see him. I dont wnat him to go back I want to be able to see him everyday. I feel so pathetic...its hard to get to sleep when he's not here...I get used to sleeping with him, drunk or not. :) Liz and I picked him up drunk the other night after seeing Phantom of the Opera (go see it...its the best movie this year!!!!) he came home threw up and told me just how much he loved me. Lets hope it wasnt just meaningless drunk talk.
I get to spend New Years at his parents. YAY!! (please note the sarcasm) They dont like me and it bothers me. I dont understand why they dont like me, because parents and adults love me. I will definitly try my best to be sociable but it just seems awkward. I dont get my mom not liking Brian either. She was in no way involved in our relationship so it shouldnt affect her. Dad on the other hand did give us quite a bit of money. The only thing I know is we have to all try to get along now if we want things to work. Sigh. Cant we just move far away and never deal with either set of parents again, except during the holidays? We were going to go eat with the other Jen and Brian, but he thinks it would be better to spend time with his parents. Something about making things better. I think he thinks I am upset about not going out with Jen. I'm not; maybe a little disapointed because the idea of dressing up and wearing glittery make-up and heels kinda appealed to the little bit of girlie-ness that I possess. That and I like holidays. It really doesn't matter what I'm celebrating, in fact sometimes I just celebrate things that aren't even holidays for fun. But suffice to say if I passed up free old 97's tickets to spend new years with brian, I pretty much will do anything as long as its with him. I so rarely get to see him. Its going to be super difficult when he goes back to Nebraska. And besides I'm not upset about going to see his parents just slightly naseous from the ridiculous amount of nervousness I have.
So happy New Years Eve everyone. Be careful if your out and drink a Shiner for me.

cabbages and kings