And she tried to fancy what the flame of a candle looks like after the candle is blown out, for she could not remember ever having seen such a thing.

2005-07-28 / 11:18 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I talked to Daniel last night. Its nice that someone can make me feel better about myself still. He didnt even mention his name, I've always said he knew me better than most people. :)We talked about books and business ideas, and our OCD tendendies that we both have. Its nice knowing someone else out there eats skittles in a particular order. Granted he isnt as strict as me on the order of everything, such as subway sandwichs and M&M's, but still its nice to know that some one thinks that its cute not freakish.
So I've been wondering about that age old problem that is put out once again in the Alice books: How do we know we are awake and not dreaming and that our dreams arent the real thing. They certainly seem real enough while your in them...or worse yet, is this even your dream or is it someone else's? And what will happen when they wake up? I dont know but I sure hope for my sake that just maybe I'm dreaming now and my dreams are the reality; they are so much better than this life.

cabbages and kings