"to the gypsy that remains.."

2005-08-09 / 7:00 p.m.

Listening:: Fleetwood Mac--Storms
Playing::
Reading:: cooking stuff!

Ahh the second entry of the day...its like a freakin' miracle.
Well I went to all 4 half price books in town looking for some VC Andrews hardbacks...bastards!! I found one at the Denton Hwy store. Its just a shame I already owned that one. I dont like the new VC Andrews books. You know the one written by some guy whos been pretending to be her for almost 15 years. I was looking for the early stuff. I just reread Flowers in the Attic and I wanted to finish the series. Sigh it looks like I'll have to Amazon it. Of course since I went to 4 book stores today I certainly didnt come home empty handed. I got a couple fantasy books to finish up some series, a book on alchemy, Dantes Inferno, and a cook book. I was honestly surprised I got that little.
I stopped my ridiculous idea of reading each book as I packed. Oddly enough it was the Andrews book that made me quit. My OCD reached a dilema...stop the read/pack, or read a book out of order in a series. Well after the smoke cleared from my ears as my brain self imploded, I just hurried up and packed up 2 bookcases; problem solved. Now the cats are in an uproar though, looking at the boxes all confused. They dont like change or new things in the house. Aussie has mangaed to bite and peel tape off of the bottom of 2 boxes. Hes an excellent biter.
I am seriously considering next year going to the south east campus and taking the culinary arts program. I dont know if this is a sane idea or if the school is any good, but it seems like something I actually really would like to do with my life. Let me tell you pharmacy is not it for me. So any advice would be appreciated, or if you konw any chefs or anything that would be any better! :)
Liz said she's coming back today. I really find it odd that she;s been at her parents this long. I mean why have a house if you are nt actually going to live in it. But it was a good test for living alone again. I didnt go insane, in fact it was rather pleasant. I am notorious for getting in the shower and forgeting to bring clothes into the bathroom. No more peeking around corners with my towel clutched tightly about as I sprint to my bedroom.
God everytime I update a Fleetwood Mac plays on the media player. Its set to random I swear. This time I think its telling me something. All this packing has made me sad I cant lie...Just look at what the damn media player chose:


Every night that goes between
I feel a little less
As you slowly go away from me
This is only another test
Every night you do not come
Your softness fades away
Did I ever really care that much
Is there anything left to say
Every hour of fear I spend
My body tries to cry
Living through each empty night
A deadly call inside
I haven't felt this way I feel
Since many a year ago
But in those years and the lifetimes past
I did not deal with the road
And I did not deal with you I know
Tho the love has always been
So I search to find an answer there
So I can truly win
Every hour of fear I spend
My body tries to cry
Living through each empty night
A deadly call inside
So I try to say
Goodbye my friend
I'd like to leave you with something warm
But never have I been a blue calm sea
I have always been a storm
I have always been a storm
ooh I have always been a storm
I have always been a storm
We were frail
She said
"Everynight he will break your heart"
I should have known from the first
I'd be the broken hearted
But I loved you from the start
Save us...
And not all the prayers in the world -- could save us

Ahh the power of fate and the Windows abilty to read minds...

cabbages and kings