may-mester

2003-05-22 / 5:05 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Mini-mesters suck!! Okay not that bad really. I've met some great people, I have a great teacher that makes me want to get involved in government and I even had a conversation with a video game nerd on break last night. Blake is staying with his cousin who has a 55 inch plasma tv and mucho gaming systems. My dream set up. Oh well. Then Reuben won american idol. I liked him, but we all know Clay was far superior. I will never forget that first show were if I closed my eyes I would have sworn it was Steve Perry.

I guess I've been bitching about not having cable enough for someone to finally take pity on me and go with me sunday to a bar to see the Mav's game. Wait did I say Mav's game? I actually am enjoying basketball lately, well before it went to tnt. But Tim and I are supposed to go see the game sunday and drink tons of beer. Maybe just Tim, he can really put away the booze. must be those years at UT. There is a new exibit at the museum on egypt that I must go see. I always wanted to an egyptologist, but decided it didn't pay enough.

Oh great news on hte collectable front, dad had a garage sale andI promptly took my profits and bought a one of a kind Alice in Wonderland ceramic cookie jar, salt and pepper shakers, and my favorite a tea pot. The top of the tea bot is the mouse coming out like in the movie. HEE HEE

I wrote Brian back, I haven't heard from him since. Maybe I was harsh, but I have to do whats best for me. Being his friend is not, waiting for him to come down for my birthday is not. Just what I need meaningless birthday sex, and then back to normal. Its just too destructive to my psyche. I still love him, but I can't act like it doesn't bother me....

cabbages and kings