I hope Christmas is good this year...

2004-12-21 / 7:42 a.m.

Listening:: Big Brown Eyes---old 97's
Playing::
Reading::

Happy Christmas...my cat ran away. Danny came to see me this weekend and we didnt get my jank ass front door locked which obviously means it wont stay shut, so out ran Aussie. We have looked and looked, and I have cried and cried. The damn pound wont actually go check and see if your cat is there and you have to come check, NRH is such a bustling metropolis that there are just too many cats and they are just too busy to do that kind of thing. Christ Margaret was kind enough to call her daughter and have her go check for me since she used to work there. No sign of him. I am worried because its fixing to get really cold and might snow on wednesday and I hope hes somewhere safe.
Speaking of snowing wednesday, apparently Brian maybe coming home earlier than planned. When he said that the snow would be a bother for him to drive in Wednesday I got all excited because yay, thats like a week earlier than he thought he'd be here. Seeing as how he couldnt come home for christmas since he was having to move on christmas this would lead me to believe that something had happened with the move. Apparnetly the two things are completely unrelated, obviously and I shouldnt expect an actual answer as to why my boyfriend gets to come home early. Excuse me, oh lord and master, I didnt know that waasnt allowed. Considering I was going to send you something stupid and sweet to arrive the day before christmas since you couldnt be here I kinda thought I'd get to know whether or not you'd be there. SInce tomorrow is Wednesday, where you just planning on not telling me you were coming...going to surprise me or what? I have never understood it when people get upset when you take an interest in their lives. Maybe if I was camped out outside your room with binoculars but asking how you got home for christmas early doesnt seem like something to get angry at. As I said to him, I am just glad he gets to come home and see his family I dont care what the reason is, I just dont get why that was so unreasonable to want to know why. I'm just glad I didnt get those holiday reeses when I was at walgreens yesterday to put in his package that I dont need to send.
Jenn came over and took a pregnancy test yesterday, hence the trip to Walgreens. She's not pregnant but she is 2 weeks late on her period. On the plus side we have a spare test...for some reason it came with two. I guess if you dont like your results you can try again. She very sweetly helped my look for aussie. NO luck.
Today is the Glenview Pharmacy Christmas party. YAY!! I went and got a ton of garlic bread from Sam's last night with my dad for it. Its an Italian CHristmas potluck. I also got some mini-cheesecakes. They came in handy after my hideous day.
Well I'm off to go christmas shopping before work. This should be interesting.
Oh and Daniel Weathers!!! if you read this call me. I'm worried about you. Driving all over texas in Stevie....and not calling me back. Let me know what time you'll be here friday!

cabbages and kings