friends part 1

2003-01-29 / 6:53 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I have been in sort of a self inforced seclusion lately. I will admit part of it is due to Mario Sunshine. Damn that addictiing game. Also funds have a big part to play. I forgot that working 32 hours a week means your poor. And most importantly I'm lazy.

Nah, I've just been thinking. I am growing so close to certain people. Only a few and they all seem to be the busiest people in the world. Craig is always meeting people and going on dates trying to get over David. I wish him the best of luck. We do manage to get coffee at least once a week, sometimes more. Michelle is so busy with her job and family its sad. We do get our monday and Wednesday nights though. ITs nice to just sit and watch tv with someone. Its usually in silence but conpanionable. Plus I guess we've grown up. Our night time talks are much more centered on what the other person wants and less what we thingk is best for them.

Paige has her TJ. Thats all I'm saying. I am truly happy for her.

Brian is ...busy. Lets just say that. Perhaps work shows it best. Tim made a passing comment about how my boyfriend was I said I wouldn't know I was upset thatI couldn't even see him once a week. Tim just stopped and said my girlfriend gets upset that I only see her about 2 hours a night cause of work. I couldn't imagine seeing her once a week. Are you sure he's your boyfriend? Its then I realized I didn't know...

cabbages and kings