momentos

2003-05-01 / 8:04 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I was looking through a bunch of old stuff when I was supposed to be cleaning my apartment the other day. I came across so many dumb momentos of people and things we had done together. I miss some of them a lot, others not at all, but they all managed to touch my life in some way big enough for me to keep something that reminded me of a good time we had shared. I found a stack of Walden's WOW slips from Laura. They were this stupid book of slips that the company sent out to the managers to pass out when someone did a good job. Like a little slip of paper was so encouraging. Why not give us a gift certificate or something. anyway Laura and I made short work of North Hills stack, giving each other ones like the one she gave me for getting her more hours. It was stupid and fun, besides what else is there to do at the North Hills Mall? That made me wonder if I still had Brians. Back before we ever started dating we were in the back room and he got Steve's set out and gave me one for being a hottie. I still have it. Along with some labels he made and a valentines card.

I learned a lot from these people. Mainly to just have fun. I think that it is important and I hope that other people have stuff like this laying around. It reminds you of things that were important to you and maybe they aren't now, and you have to wonder why, and was it worth it to let it go. So I will keep my zoo tickets, my guitar pick, and my pressed flower along with all the other junk and remember that occasionally its nice to just call up a friend and go have fun.

cabbages and kings