Girl, I want to take you to a Gay Bar

2004-04-25 / 7:55 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

I am so bad at actually updating this thing when I'm cranky...Its the new diet. I cant have sodas; well I guess I could, but frankly I'm not wasting a fourth of my daily alotted calories on a damn coke. Thats like four boxes of jello baby, and jello is my saving grace right now. Why not diet soda you ask? Well I'm allergic so now that my caffine withdrawls have subsided, I seem fit to type.

Surprisingly the diet is going well. I am actually eating a whole lot more stuff during the day, instead of one giant Taco Bell free for all at 8 o'clock at night. Speaking of Taco Bell, I am going to MURDER Daniel. Calling me just so I could hear him order my favorite Taco Bell entree (chicken enchirito no onions) was just cruel. Thats ok though because the meal replacement bar I was eating WAS good. You reading this buddy? It was GOOD!! And if he wants to be fat then fine. :P He really thinks he is fat too. He sent me some more pictures and I dont see it. His hair is shorter than the last time I saw him but other than that....it still looks like the Daniel I always new.

Tonight I am supposed to watch Kill Bill vol 1 with Liz. I already watched it Friday when a drunken Roger showed up and was all lets do something!! I kept falling asleep though. So it should be like new.

Today I discovered that I am a genius. My dad has given me a credit card to buy groceries with, and all this time it never crossed my mind to go some place like target and get other stuff I needed too. Its not technically lying as I also purchased groceries along with a recipe box, file folders, post it notes and a set of canisters. The bill was extremely high though. Perhaps I should have waited for a week when I wasnt out of such things as shampoo and cascade...too late now though and besides its not like I bought a dvd or a video game now is it? Ok the thought did cross my mind, and actually I went down the game aisle looking for a cable that makes your PS2 controller work for your Gamecube. But Target didnt carry it. I hope it exists even. I think I read about it in one of my many gaming magazines that I subscribe to, but who knows for sure. I have a tendecy to drean stuff.

I just need it for one stupid game too. Damn you Mortal Combat: Deadly Allaince!!! I mean really in this day and age who doesnt make the analog stick move your character. Oh no, not Midway, those bastards make you use the D-Pad. Oh and did I mention its absolutely miniscule on the Cube's controller?! Thats fine. Its still my favorite system and my favorite controller because of my freakishly small childlike hands, but come on Midway. I've never had a problem like this with a game before. I already purchased it for Cube and now I'm not trading it for PS2 on principle alone. I will find that imaginary peripheral and HA! I will outsmart your attempt to force me to use a PS2 or Xbox to enjoy this game. And heres a tip for the next game in the series: Use the technology available to you Jackasses!!! Or hire the guys who did MK2 that sweet masterpiece of video game fighters...

Sorry for the rant it just pisses me off. Thats the Nitendo fan girl in me coming out. I love Playstation but I think Sony products are craptacular, PS2 included. I've had my PS2 for what 3 years and my cables are already busted and my original Nintendo is just now on the fritz and I've had that since 1989!!! I dont buy sony except for games and game systems. But it still angers me. Anyway I am going to find out where Liz is...and eat my last 400 calories of the day.

cabbages and kings