an account of days part II

2004-05-29 / 4:25 p.m.

Listening:: Into the Woods
Playing:: Mortal Kombat
Reading:: nothing currently

This is the continuation of Daniel�s vacation. It was so super fun I wish he hadn�t left. I got way to used to having a roommate, and he is an awesome one. I had forgotten just how much I enjoy having him around. It felt way to natural.

Monday

I went to work, against my better hungover judgement, because Daniel�s all your up so just go. I thought he was taking me so I get up and make him breakfast, which he eats and then crawls back into bed before mine is even done cooking. Total blast from the past moment if he day: Leaning over him and telling him that I�m going to work and that I�ll be back on lunch break, only for to not even open his eyes as he cuddles up with my pillow and says ok sweetie, have fun. Lazy-ass. Also this is the first day Inotice the enormous bruise from playing slug-bug too much. He always just beats the crap out of me. Like that time he pulled into a VW dealship while I was asleep only to wake me up for a beating. Any way I get home and he�s done laundry but no lunch for me in sight! So I make sandwich�s only to have to brush the crumbs off of him, repeatedly since it became a game for him(insert whip noise here). He took me back and then got my car inspected, the oil changed and tried to put in my speakers but they were the wrong size. He picked me up from work then off to curt�s we went. It was really great to see him. He�s our old roommate. We went to a great little Italian place, were Daniel spilled sugar on his salad which was karma, for dipping my hand in his ranch dressing. Curt gave Daniel a bunch of little puzzle toys he loved since his mentality is that of a 4 year old. That evening I watched his sky-diving video which was amazing. He is way braver than me. He offered to take me, but I declined.

Tuesday

Tuesday I was a bad girl and called in to work. Evil I know. But I wanted to spend time with Daniel. Its not like I see him often. We went to get his license renewed, which is a long complicated story, suffice to say that it didn�t get done. Damn ticket in podunck Texas. After that we went to the NE mall were we shopped and shopped. Or should I say looked and looked? Anyway I always loved shopping for boy clothes with him because he has wonderful taste. Its fun to get a boy clothes who dresses nice. We had new Peking for lunch mmm and we got me a set of keys made for his apartment. I am going there this weekend to see the Goonies at the Alamo Drafthouse with Liz, so I needed keys. I even got the originals in case there is a problem with the copies, and guess what? I am totally not giving them back. We got them at Things Remembered at the North Hills Mall. Daniel was disappointed he wanted to thank Wade for being the instrument that got us talking again. I don�t know if I mentioned it already but we went up there Saturday and took pics in front of our old stores, where we met. SNIFF. We thought about renting them for a couple of hours and conceiving a child, just so we could say we met there, and conceived kids there, but then we would have to rent it for a wedding to keep up the tradition. As Daniel said, we had better be careful because thats how we started out last time..We went home and Daniel cooked us his famous hillbilly enchiladas. Liz joined us, it was great fun. She walks in to us in the kitchen and comments on how domestic it all looked. Thats how it felt too. I guess singing Moulin Rouge together only made it worse, but it felt really nice being in the kitchen, cooking dinner with someone. (Okay so I basically observed).

Wednesday

I cooked breakfast again, seeing as how this time I actually was off work. Then it was off to his church to help them for a few hours making folders. We didn�t leave till 6. Thats love people. Me spending my day off, working. As I told him it was his last day with me so I just wanted to spend time with him, that was what was important. Also I am a gift from God, per Pastor Tony. LOVE that man. We got to see his mom, she was flying in for the church conference. He decided that he would stay one more night with me, and I would take him back in the morning before work. So he and headed home, getting lost in the process. It was fun. Then it was to the Flying Saucer with Liz, to celebrate our last night. I broke the machine. Actually my damn card was demagnitized. Well we drunk ourselves silly then we went home and went to bed. I was so sad. I didn�t want him to leave....

Thursday

I got up at 6:30 to take his ass to Dallas. Of course he oversleeps making us late as usual. What a surprise. :) I was fine I wasnt going to cry. Really I wasnt. Then we pulled up to the hotel. We hugged and kissed, then that was it. I bawled like a baby the entire way home. I was a mess. I miss him so much already...

Thats the week in summary folks...More later for now its on to Austin!!!

cabbages and kings