Excuse me...Could you give me directions to STEPFORD?!

2004-06-15 / 9:34 p.m.

Listening:: IM dings
Playing:: nothing
Reading:: other diaries

So the trip to Austin was great. Pathetic but glorious all at the same time. Daniel now has groceries and I now love Austin more than ever. It really is the coolest place on earth. Ok maybe not THE coolest: Italy was awesome and Disney World rocks, but I wouldn't want to LIVE in one of those places. Austin is cool in the move there sense. Its one of those places that its coolness factor would not diminish with a day to day presence. Its cool in that I want to move there and get my oil changed at the Groovy Lube and have lots of kids and make them as weird as me and take them for weekly ice cream trips to Amy's and live in a big house by the lake, or even a small one in the pretty shady neighborhood that would be decorated so cool with my mismatched dishes and my garden sea glass. Sigh.

Its like the trip was so incredible it just made me sad. Even though it was hot and I threw up and I had to borrow clothes, it was still amazing. The best moment though was taking pictures on Mt. Burnell. It was beautiful. Although seeing the Stepford Wives was pretty good if only for the many jokes it produced for us, not for the movie it self. Lets just say Stepford is always an option....

Oh and weird question of the day: What does it mean when you've gotten so close to some one that their sweat doesnt even gross you out anymore? Or when they fart on your stomach? Or am I just totally weird in the fact that you could ever not be grossed out by that?

cabbages and kings