the not so grand 100th

2004-07-03 / 2:36 a.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

the grand 100th entry...and not a damn thing to say. What can I say hear that isnt likely to offend? I've needed time with my thoughts, time with my school books, and time with my friends as of late. I havent been needing the stress of the writing process. If it becomes a chore, then it is no longer the healing that I need or had in mind for this journal. I started this journal the night I left Brian for good. It wasnt easy and it hurt like a bitch. I remember crying a lot and being vaguely nauseous for quite a while. How ironic is it then that I right this journal while feeling vaguely nauseous about a stupid decision I just made. Dont ask: lets just say that going through old things is never a good idea. Some things hurt too much. While the memories are good, its still a bittersweet rememberence and a study on how your life might have been different. I was stupid and I was young. Now I pay for my mistake by realizing it and sometimes I wonder if the statement ignorance is bliss wasnt the greatest bit of logical reasoning ever stated...

cabbages and kings