I am 16 going on 23...

2004-07-30 / 4:47 p.m.

Listening::
Playing::
Reading::

Happy birthday to me, Happy birthday to me... It really sucks being 23, Happy birthday to me!

hahaha

Gosh i'm creative! Wow!! Thanks to everyone that called and wished me a happy birthday today...oh wait thats right...you DIDN'T! Thats ok though I walked into work and every one was just hugging me and being so sweet. Christ Margaret and her son got me a LOTR card and some candy, and Anna outdid herself as usual with this awesome maragrita set with sugar and glasses and mix, and some fu nbath stuff too. Jen sure I got a good cake instead of the usual crap and got it from a really bakery, and I thought Vicki was going to crush me wit hall the hugs. It was great. Blake got some medicine cups for the jello shots he'll be making for my party, and Jenn is coming over to help clean tonight. YAY!!

So yeah I havent heard from my dad...kinda surprises me considering he was so angry at his kids who didnt call him on his birthday(except for me) but the days not over. Zipper was of course the first to tell me happy birthday, pouncing on me at midnight while we watched the DNC clips on msn last night. I think Liz forgot, till I mentioned it half way through are conversation, and Danny...who knows, but I dont usually talk to him till late anyway,and he did just wish me a very merry UNbirthday the other day. Brian hasnt called. Thats kinda surprising. I mean I'm mad at him still and all, but let me tell you not calling me on my birthday only makes me madder. He probably wont call and then days later he'll call with some lame ass excuse like last year....

but thats ok because you know what? I still rock!! Blake and Jen, and Anna have really made today grat even if they got me an over the hill cake. It was funny. So back to work for me oh and best birthday present: Larry being gone for the day!!!!

cabbages and kings