the joys of consumerism

2004-09-23 / 12:48 p.m.

Listening:: the sounds of silence :)
Playing:: super mario advance 2 : SMW
Reading:: world lit

I�ve been working on my Amazon wish list for my mother�she starts Christmas shopping early. It�s full of all kinds of things from a smores maker to an x-box. I know I don�t need any more video game systems but I want more. You see it�s a calling for me. I also don�t need a smores maker, but it was so cool looking I couldn�t help but put it on there. Right now I am trying to find a clock I like. I don�t have near enough clocks. Basically I have my alarm clock. It�s actually kind of frightening searching for clocks on Amazon. Apparently there are about 200 clocks made out of different NASCAR drivers. It�s a white trash heaven I tell you. But seriously if you want to buy me something go ahead I don�t mind. Check out my list under links over there to the right... There is a really cool set of British dishware I would love.

The state fair is in town and gosh do I want to go. But it wakes so much money to have a good time there. It�s really pathetic. I mean you need at least 50 dollars to get in park and maybe ride 2 things. So I think some cute boy should take me there on a date. I�m lots of fun at the fair. I get as excited as a small child. Fine I�ll make out with you if you take me.

The house warming party is this Saturday. It looks like it is going to be a huge affair. Between all my work friends and Liz�s we should have a big house full. Blake is making Jell-O shots again and not bringing his girlfriend. Too bad�I could have used a good excuse to kick her ass. Oh well.

Everyone should watch Without a Trace tonight. MMMM Anthony Lapaglia. I can�t wait. Ok well its off to work I go�

cabbages and kings