"Everything was upside for the moment, right around the time I had to get going..."

2004-11-29 / 4:50 p.m.

Listening:: old 97's---King of All the World
Playing::
Reading::

SO thanksgiving is finally over with. I cant say that I miss it. The food was good and the day off work was nice...but I worked at home trying to clean and then doing Danniels laundry, and fixing him food...grrr...it was very frustrating. I love the boy, really I do, but I'm not your bitch, and I'm not your girlfriend so do your own damn laundry and stop being pissy. You had your chance boy. There was a time when I would have waited hand and foot on you, and now I will still be extra nice but as far as you carting up another duffle bag full of dirty laundry and expecting me to do it...think again.
Dinner was good though. Mom out did herself as usual, and the grandparents were slightly normal, well as normal as too hillbillies can get. I actually ate, napped then got up and ate some more. It was great. I also gained an addiction to the Food network. Hello the iron chef is the greatest program known to man. The guy on there is crazy!!! Actually they are all crazy. But oh so entertaining. and all the pastry contests they air are amazing! It makes me want to go to culinary school. I mean I can cook but I cant make sugar sculptures with a blow torch!
I tried to have an intellegent conversation with my mom this weekend about brian. I forgot those were impossible with her...I mean I'm not planning on moving to Nebraska anytime soon,I mean one good weekend doesnt mean I will do something crazy. Its just his journal made me think. If things go well for us I would move up there. I would go where ever he was. I can only hope things go as well as they have been so I have that chance. I'm still smiley like a hormonal teenager so I guess thats a good sign.

cabbages and kings